CPRE Rutland Elects New Chair

The 2021 Annual General Meeting of CPRE Rutland, the countryside charity, has elected Ron Simpson BEM of Uppingham as it new County Chair.

Judy Geer of Oakham was re-elected Treasurer of the charity and Geoff Clyde of Whissendine its Administrative Officer.

Sir Laurence Howard of Whissendine was reappointed as President and Patsy Clifton of Oakham as Vice President.

Ron advises that many changes in how the charity operates are likely to be implemented in the coming months.

Follow developments at www.cprerutland.uk